Skip to content

Falling down

May 26, 2014

drawing-watercolour-dreams-of-awakening-by-artist-guillem-marc3ad-on-desarts

You were 21
I was far away
You were burning up
I had to calm down

You called me and said … nothing
I knew you were there … fully

and then I let my self off,
for in flames I run to you
screaming a crying, crying you a river

and you were there, laying all the way down
naked and barbarian
regardless of my thousand weak senses
daring my heart to a meaningless race

and I was there, standing all the way up
counting every part of you, like a mad savant
stabbing my chest with a merciful Jesus
and falling down

From → Philosophy

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

