Skip to content

The dog

July 1, 2014

woman-and-dog-2

by the way
did I mention the dog
staring at me, wondering if I was happy?

and it felt like I had to say something
but I just turned my back and shut the door
and it started to rain, heavily
yet, the dog was out there … still wondering …

and I opened the window with a view
and the dog
still out there, now with the sun behind

and then she came along
with flowers and that smile
and waving, and saying – hi Sam honey

and the dog smiled too

yes, I guess I am happy … very happy

From → Philosophy

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

